New Years Resolution?

Woah….2011, when did you get here? It seems like just yesterday I was going to my senior prom, then off to graduation and turning 18, and now I find myself into my second semester of college, and a different person than what I was back then.
Things have been changing faster before my eyes than ever before, and I didn’t even realize it. My friends have changed, my school has changed, my attitude has changed, my relationship with God, and most importantly, I have changed….
I am growing more and more like Christ everyday, wanting to be more like him, and show more of my God than I am shining myself to the world.
I am SO new to this, don’t let anything I have said fool you. I am learning ALOT of stuff, and I am trying my best to do the right thing in ALL aspects of my life.
So, as we stand at a new year, everyone is talking about new years resolutions and what they are wanting to give up and what they are wanting to get rid of anything in their life that no longer needs to be there….Maybe they pick up the latest diet, or begin to work out or laying down a sin that they have needed to drop for quite some time.
I have decided that I will do the above things as my new years resolution. I will grow to do things that are pleasing to God, and I will do all of the stuff in my life for God’s glory. I am going to learn how to allow God to use me in ALL things that he is calling me to do, and be WILLING to do it.
Along with doing all of this I have also decided that I will pick up a habit instead of letting go of one….I am going to begin to LOVE myself for the person that God created me to be. It won’t be easy, and boy and I going to need accountability for this one…
So, new years resolutions, yeah, they are taking a new spin on my life this year. I am so excited for all of the doors that God is opening for me, and I CANNOT wait to see what 2011 brings.
Soon, I feel like God is calling me to write out my story, now just one zoomed in part of it, but all of it, and be able to be set free from it.
New years, you have started a spark inside of my heart with God and I am SOOOO excited!

Leave a comment