So much suffering

In the past few weeks, I have been exposed to SO much suffering that has hit close to my heart. I know that suffering people are my passion, and I want to help all people, but the way that things have been happening lately, is starting to take a toll on me….
My great grandmas are sick, my close friends are experiencing death, pain, and heartbreak. Family members are dealing with things, issues in the world and just the overall idea of pain has been heavy on my heart.
We are often losing sight in the “mess” that is going on around all of us. Christ will be the ultimate peace, and comfort, but we often get so wrapped up in our own suffering that we forget that the one who created us is ALWAYS there.
I don’t know what it is that God is calling me to do through all of this suffering that is going on around me, but I am willing to listen and be an obedient servant and do what I am called to do.
God, I don’t know what it is I am to go, or what I am supposed to do. Give me a passion for your people. Show me how to help, and break my heart to help the broken hearted. Amen.

Leave a Reply

