Beauty Consumes Everything….

Trying to work through struggles and hurts this new year has been pretty productive so far, but then we reach beauty….It is the most touchy subject with me, and I don’t know how to look past the mirror.

I often end up in tears as I look at myself, and I want to just fix all of the flaws that I have. I know that God creates beauty, and that I am created by him for him, but I still struggle with it.

Today was a hard day to get up and go into the world. I think that I am the most ugly person on the face of the planet, and I never want to go into public.

I stayed in bed crying at things that are standards that I cannot even reach.

I am waiting for someone to tell me the truth….

I don’t really know how I want it to come, or where I want it to come from, but I am sick of putting on masks and building up walls.

I want to see a light in this crazy cycle that I live.

There is so much more that I want to write, but I too often shut down on this topic.

Leave a Reply

