Beauty, again….shocker

I wish that I could be beautiful, maybe not even the world’s standard, but enough to find some self-worth.

For our Bible study challenge  this week, we are to write an honest letter to ourselves. I have been putting it off and ignoring it, I don’t want to think about it.

I can’t be honest with myself,in the way that this letter is intended. I have no self-worth, and the letter will end up in a negative context.

Beauty….A tricky thing to write about, because I am not sure I am really ready to reveal more of myself to myself….I am afraid that the more broken that I allow myself to become, the more I am going to hate on myself, so here I am stuck…boo.

Leave a Reply

