When a mom holds her newborn baby…

For some reason or another, tonight all I want to do is be held, so that I can cry. To have someone tell me that they truly care, and want to be here for me. I don’t want to push myself onto people, so I have moved through the evening, but with this longing to know that I am loved and cared for.

I need to learn that my time to be held and loved in that way is long past me. I am now 19, that is how you show affection to a younger child. I didn’t have it…In a sense, I feel like I have missed out…..Almost like something is missing….And now the tears come. The subject of family has been heavy on my heart tonight…..Praying.

Leave a Reply

