Summer Blog One.

Being home for almost a week now has really shown me how much God has worked and changed me this past year at school. I realized that I am not the same person I was a year ago. Everything is different, my heart, mind, and knowledge of God and who He is.

It took me leaving Greenville to see how much I have been changed. I have been placed back in the environment that I left, and I am now seeing points in my day where I have a different idea or reaction to things that happen.

The other morning, I woke up, and began to think the same thoughts that I have thought about myself for so long, and then it hit me….God made me, sure I don’t like myself right now, but if I stop and think about what I thought about myself this time last year….Woah, I have made some progress. (:

I am starting to find my worth in Christ. I have seen small glimpses of my change while I was at school, but now being home, it’s real. I am no longer thinking different because of the people I am around all of the time (although, without them being constant and caring about me, I would be without any progress, I am sure of it.) I see different things as truth now, and it’s really awesome to see myself seeing truth.

I am still not where I want to be with a lot of things, but hey, I am a human, and I have lots to work and improve on.

I miss Greenville….A lot, it’s such a sacred place, and it is where so much of my improvement has taken place, but I serve the same God here as I do in Greenville, and the same God who is ever-present there, is ever-present here.

 

Leave a Reply

