God uses my friends to rock my world.

Mirror

By: Miranda Caulkins

Don’t you know that it destroys me

To see this broken heart?

Shadows of who you think you are

Keep tearing you apart.

You are talented and beautiful,

I created you this way.

You need to know my confidence,

A self-image that won’t fray.

Dear child, my son died,

So those chains would fall

I wish you saw the holiness

I placed within you all.

So walk away from that mirror

And find your strength in me

Run to me dear broken one

And let me change what you see.

Miranda Caulkins, this poem was a blessing tonight. Thank you.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

