Surprise Reunion!

 

Today I decided to go to the first tennis match of the season for the Greenville girls team! They were playing in Wood River, and I thought it would be fun to surprise them! It was the greatest reunion! (: Sarah and Anna cried. Katie knew about it, so have this adorable smile on her face when I saw her, and Ava fell to the ground. It was the sweetest thing.

I realized today, that I am setting an example for them, and they look up to me… Something that I didn’t see before. I have people in my life that I look up to and that I love, but never did it cross my mind that there are people looking up to me. It was a humble reminder.

God is good. The true friendships in my life are beautiful. Amen.

Leave a Reply

