Life.

I have been feeling broken, weighed down with sin, dirty with past sin, and heartbroken from present issues. I don’t really know what God is doing, or his plan, but I do know that this time is different from what I was expecting, I was waiting for the usual:

*Brittney cries because she realizes she messed up.

*Talks to someone.

*They something profound.

*Heart is changed, on the track to “trying” to make it better.

*Everything goes great, until we start the cycle over again.

But, this time, everything is different. I haven’t really talked about how I am feeling, I have just been dealing with it. God has been keeping close, because for the first time in a long time, I feel him next to me, but staying silent. I don’t really know if it is the comfort of being in the presence of God often that is keeping my heart okay with issues for the most part, or if I am just not ready to talk about things.

I am okay, God is here, living inside of me, and doing his work, even if I can’t see what is happening.

Trusting.

1 Comment

  1. Our lives are full of “cycles” we fall back into…but the great thing is that Christ is the one that broke that cycle! We don’t realize that there is a straight path leading out of the circle…we just walk on by every time.

Leave a Reply

