Letter #7 (Ex-Boyfriend)

Dear Ex-Boyfriend,

 

Hi. How are you doing? We haven’t talked in years, and I have no idea what is going on in your life now. Sometimes your name comes up on my Facebook, or I see your little brother commenting on my brother’s pictures, and I wonder how you are doing. I see your mom often, and she is still as sweet as ever. She always hugs me, and warms my heart with her encouraging words.

 

I have heard bits and pieces of what is going on in your life, and I am worried about you. Even if we aren’t dating anymore, I want you to know that I still care about you. You keep doing some pretty crazy things, and if you keep this up, you are going to make your mom crazy…. For real.

 

I think about you often. You were a great person to be with. You would always knew how to make me laugh, and you always would make me feel better when things seemed to be getting crazy.

 

You treated me like a princess. You really did, and I wanted to say thank you. (: We kind of ended on a weird note and I don’t think that I ever got the time to tell you how much you really did, and still kind of do mean to me.

 

The amount of love that your family showed me was unbelievable. You mom in particular. She would always make sure that I was doing all right, and never forgot to include me into things, and for that I am grateful.

 

We are apart now, and I am finally okay with it. We just weren’t right for each other. Know that I am glad that I was able to be a large part of your life for a while, and I am glad that you were a huge part of mine, but it’s now for the best that we are no longer.

 

You’re great. I pray that someday soon, you will get off of this track that you are taking, and see God’s love for you.

 

Thanks for the memories, the heartache, and the lessons that I learned from both dating you, and our breakup. It has shaped me into the person that I am today.

 

Hope things are going well.

 

Love, Brittney.

Leave a Reply

