Letter #9 (Someone you wish you could meet)

Dear Barbra Walters,

 

Ever since I was a little girl, I have watched you on TV. The thousands of stories that you have covered, and the amount of passion that you have for your job is absolutely amazing. The amount of impact that you have on this world is amazing, and every once and a while, we see those small glimpses into how much of an impact you have made on many lives around you.

 

My junior year of high school, I did a 15 minute speech about your life, and I read your book, and I have so much respect for you as a person. I was fascinated with the amount of life that you have lived to the fullest.

 

I hope to one day to have my voice ring loud like yours and make an impact on this world just as you have.

 

Thanks for all you do.

 

Much Love,

Brittney Gilleland

Leave a Reply

