100 Facts About Brittney

Since I told Megan to write a list of 100 facts about herself, I decided to do the same. (:

100 Facts About Brittney

One of my favorite things is when people read to me.

 

I am deaf in my right ear.

 

Singing is something that I love to do.

 

I place a large value on relationships.

 

I am terrified of the dark.

 

In 2009 I sang the National Anthem at the St. Louis Cardinals game.

 

I walk on the outside of my feet.

 

Hand written letters are special to me.

 

I don’t like odd numbers, except for the number 27.

 

My passion roots from a struggle.

 

I am working daily to love myself.

 

I have an obsession with counting things.

 

Worship makes my heart soar.

 

I tend to close myself off, and wait for people to prove to me they wont leave me, before I open up.

 

I love going for walks.

 

I enjoy putting things into color-coordinated order.

 

I could sit at a coffee shop for hours.

 

I want to be a profession storyteller when I grow up. (Hearing peoples stories, seek God in all of them, and speak to people about the stories I have heard, and hope they encourage them)

 

I love being around people.

 

Silence scares me.

 

Freshman year of college is where my redemption story began.

 

I don’t take compliments well, even if it looks like I do.

 

Disney movies are my favorite.

 

I love late night conversations.

 

I was a figure skater for almost  15 years of my life.

 

I don’t like chocolate.

 

I tend to mask pain.

 

When I grow up, I want to write a book.

 

Sometimes I love coloring books, sidewalk chalk, flying kites and bubbles.

 

I love quotes.

 

I don’t like mornings.

 

I think I am a princess.

 

Children’s ministry has my heart.

 

I wanted plastic surgery on my ears up until last years.

 

I love bottled water.

 

I am allergic to some pretty weird things.

 

I don’t know how to interact with adult males, but Marcos Gilmore has done an awesome job at making me trust males again.

 

My family acts like they get along…we don’t.

 

I have been told that I could have my own TV show….And I would love it.

 

I love going to the grocery store.

 

I twitch uncontrollably.

 

I gave a girl stiches once….I hit her in the face with a softball.

 

I have never had a job. (unless Durley counts)

 

My medical life is kind of messed up….

 

One time in high school, I TPed my teacher’s house.

 

I love John Wesley…The Methodist church founder.

 

I love to read.

 

I was a cheerleader.

 

More than 98% of my high school graduating class voted me as teachers pet.

 

Saturdays are made for cartoon watching.

 

I am a huge Cardinals fan.

 

I have never been in the Arch.

 

I love glitter.

 

I don’t know how to swim.

 

A large amount of things that I own are pink.

 

My snack of choice is popcorn.

 

I love giving people things.

 

Spring and Fall are my favorite.

 

I used to get allergy shots twice a week as a kid.

 

When I was in 8th grade, I preached my first sermon.

 

Giraffes are my favorite.

 

I want to get a tattoo, but I know I am too big of a chicken.

 

Sometimes, all I want is to be held, and cry.

 

Germs are one of my biggest fears.

 

I am usually the one people call to take them to the hospital.

 

I enjoy being the center of attention….For the most part.

 

In high school, I played the triangle in the band, so I didn’t have to do PE.

 

When I was little, I used to be able to sit on my hair.

 

I love driving with the windows down.

 

Sometimes I dream about things that will happen at a later date.

 

I want to learn how to play the guitar.

 

Tangled is my favorite movie.

 

3D movies usually make me sick.

 

I was in the audience of America’s Got Talent this past year.

 

Finger licking is my biggest pet peeve.

 

If Flo from Progressive ever retires, I would love to have her job.

 

One day, I hope to visit Maine.

 

Pretzels are one of my favorite foods.

 

I wish I could take pictures of all the highlights of my life and look back at them often.

 

Love is a weird concept for me.

 

I have never been on a rollercoaster.

 

If it is storming, I have a hard time sleeping is no one is around me that I feel safe with.

 

Teresa Holden is my Greenville mom.

 

Sitting in Forest Park with my feet in the water is my happy place.

 

I love to swing.

 

I never wanted to live to be 20….Here we are 15 days into being 20.

 

I love bows.

 

Wrapping presents is something that I am good at.

 

I love musicals.

 

I love driving around, with an unknown destination.

 

I enjoy going to tearooms.

 

Sitting outside on a summer day with a good book is ideal.

 

I have a handful of places that I enjoy going when I need to get away.

 

I love awkward situations….As long as I am not the awkward one.

 

I believe that we are all connected in someway.

 

Sometimes when I am at my grandparents’ lake, I tie my struggles to rocks and throw them into the lake.

 

I cannot open a combination lock.

 

Fireworks give me anxiety.

 

Unlike most people, I enjoy talking on the phone.

 

When I think of Larva, then a caterpillar, then a cocoon, then a butterfly, I think of the redemption story that we all live.

 

Leave a Reply

