Letter #28 (Someone that changed your life)

Dear Miranda,

When I think of you, so many things come to mind. Your passion for all of the things that you love is unbelievable. The love that you have for others amazes me. The patience that flows from you is such a wonder thing, and your abilities to listen and pour out compassion for people is quite beautiful.

 

Last year was quite the year for me, and I am so glad that you were my RC. Who knows what it would have been like if I would have ended up living in West Oak. God knew what he was doing when I was moved to Burritt.

 

Remember that one time, it was 2 weeks into the school year, and I was in your room, crying, telling you my life? I do….And my favorite part about that conversation was when you looked at me when I was done talking, and you said, “I don’t know how, but we are going to do this, this year”

 

Well, that is exactly what we did last year. I don’t know how, but we did it. There were many days that I regretted telling you what my past looked like, and the things that I was still struggling with…But, it’s only because you loved me so much that you stuck right by me, and never let me lose sight of the redemption path that I was on.

 

The many times that you and Alexz sat with me after meals, or the countless number of times you two made me go to dinner with you, or the walks that we took, just to talk, or the millions of times you held me and let me cry, all were a part of a lesson. A lesson that I needed to learn, but I couldn’t do it alone. I was afraid, closed off, and numb to God and the love that he has for me. Even if still to this day, I don’t really see His love for me, or others people love for me, I am closer, and you set such a Christ like example for me to see this lesson.

 

You were the best RC that anyone could ask for. Thank you for all that you did for me last year. And even this year, you have never stopped loving me, and I know that. (:

 

The 20th of every month, I think of you, and how we beat a sin that no one should ever tango with. My life has been changed, and it’s all because of you. (: Thank you so much!

 

We both know that graduation is the hardest thing for me to accept. Truth is, I am more afraid of falling back into unhealthy patterns because you and Alexz won’t be here. It’s silly, and I shouldn’t think that. But the security and love that comes from both of you keeps me on the right track, because I am not yet ready to come before the feet of Jesus and ask for forgiveness, because I don’t really know what to expect when I finally come back from living a life that I have filled with ungodly things, and things of this world.

 

I love you so much, and I am so thankful and grateful for you. (: You have shown me time and time again that you love me, that God loves me, and that things of this world sometimes stink, but God still remains, even if we don’t see him, feel him, or hear him.

 

God has huge things in store for you. I am so excited to watch you be used for his glory in this world. You have changed me life for the better, and I know that no matter where you asks you to go next, you will impact someone else the same way that you have me. (:

 

It makes graduation a little easier to think about when I think of all the people in this world who need a Miranda Caulkins, hug, or someone to listen to them, or to just have someone sit when them when they really need it.

 

You’re the best, and I am so glad to call you my friend. (: Keep being you, seeking truth, and asking questions. You have such potential even still, and it’s amazing to me that you have so many new things yet to come up. You are like a tree….The base of you is strong, and able to do great things, and with every passing day, more braches and leafs form and grow, making you more beautiful, and more capable to shade others life. Giving them comfort and security. (:

 

Thanks for changing my life. You will never truly know how thankful I am for you.

 

Also, we haven’t really been able to catch up much this semester, we will change that after Wednesday! (: Good luck with all of your projects and such! (:

 

You’re the best! Love you lots!!!

 

Love, Brittney (:

Leave a Reply

