10 thoughts.

Thought #1: Seeing Rachel Dothager today was pretty much the best. We talked about Durley, life, family, and God. I always enjoy being around her and her gentle spirit. She is way too nice to me, and loves me too easily. (: She makes me smile and I am glad that I was able to spend almost 2 and a half hours with her today.

 

Thought #2:  Tomorrow I head to Greenville. I get to see everyone in their offices at the FM church tomorrow when I go in for a meeting, Jamie Harling and Kat Kennedy, Sarah Dothager, Lori Gaff Gaff, Dr. Holden, and I am sure there will be plenty more faces on campus that I will be seeing. I..Cannot.Wait.

 

Thought #3: I thought that I was over crying about Graduation… Ha. That’s funny. I was able to spend time with Alexz yesterday, and it hit my like a ton of bricks that when I go back to school at the end of August, the people who rocked my world, changed my life, loved me when I felt unlovable, and were true friends wont be there. I will miss them…The reality of the aftermath of graduation will be a tough one the first few days of school.

 

Thought #4: Junior Year. What!? I am going to be a junior in college, that’s so weird. I am excited to have a fresh start. Sophomore year will go down in history as one of the hardest emotional years of my life, but here is to a better junior year. I will be a part of the leadership team for Vespers, I will be the Children’s pastor at the church, and I will be doing some pretty awesome things alongside some of the most respected professors and staff on campus, so, all in all, I am pretty stoked for this year. (:

 

Thought #5: Being home makes everything bubble back to the surface. I cry too much, I think unhealthy thoughts, these familiar brown and baby blue walls make so much come flooding back to me. I want to feel wanted. Loved. And cared for.

 

Thought #6: I have come to the conclusion that I am too much for people. Going to pull back so that no one walks out.

 

Thought #7: I need some Retail Therapy… I am so worldly… It’s a problem.

 

Thought #8: I am in the mood for a sappy chick flick movie marathon.

 

Thought #9: I went to the dentist today. I love the dentist. They always are so nice to me and make me smile a whole lot. Today Jennifer and I talked about my summer, how things were going, and what I was most excited for about this school year. It was nice to have someone want me to talk the whole time….Even if they were trying to work on my teeth (:

 

Thought #10: I have realized that being home causes me to watch wayyyyy to much Gilmore Girls. 

Leave a Reply

