My desperate plea for God to answer my prayers has turned into my desperate plea for someone on earth to be present in my life…all the time.

 

God isn’t responding to me, my prayers, my heartache, yet, I sit in worship, watch people raise their hands and give glory to God, pray, and have their prayers answered, and here I sit….

 

I don’t understand much of what is going on, but I trust that soon, God will send someone to just let me sit and talk with….

 

I have talked to 4 people about all of this, yet I seem to be “too much” because no one knows how to respond, and the quick fix answer is go to the doctor and get medicine for it, and see a counselor.

 

Sarah seems to be my saving grace right now. She understands. She was there. But soon I am going to prove to be too much for her to handle.

 

God. I’m broken; I’m in need of your presence in my life.

 

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

