The past 4 days…Then Reality.

Thursday: I spent almost 2 hours with Mallory. It was beautiful. Restoring. And so needed.

Then, I sat in Jo’s with Ali…It wasn’t long, but it was lovely.

Friday: I slept in. I was able to catch up on the much needed sleep that I had deprived myself from a few nights before.

In the afternoon, I had coffee with Rachel Dothager…Can we talk about a needed thing for my heart? It was fantastic, and sometimes I wish she was still at Greenville…

That night, Pastor Lori and I sat in Breadco for hours, crocheting, taking, drinking Chai and coffee. It was pretty much the most wonderful thing. Her pastoral wisdom is always in tune with the things that I never say out loud.

Saturday: I dedicated this day to allowing God to restore me. I went to the church for a little while, but it didn’t really help much, so I sat outside, with the sun beating down, and the cold wind whistling around me…It was a brittney kind of day… I don’t feel any different, but hey, I just have to have faith about it all.

Sunday: I went to lunch with the grandparents…It’s always a joy to see them. I do love them. A lot.

Then, I sat in the living room, crocheting, watching Honey Boo Boo, and doing laundry…It was so fantastic….But really.

 

Now, tomorrow, school starts…I have to start with no friends. Sure, I have those smiling faces that I often come into contact with, and I love them, and they care about me, but it just isn’t the same. I have been pushing it out of my mind, but tomorrow, reality strikes…

I have been hurt by so many things there, things that I shouldn’t even have to be dealing with…Rach made me feel better when we had coffee, but it still doesn’t take away the reality of the hurt.

It’s second semester of my junior year…There are plenty of good things to look forward to…Vespers, HarvestKids, Maybe even make a few friends… Please treat me well spring semester, I don’t know if I can handle anything but a god one.

Leave a Reply

